Introductions

Everyone needs a sprinkle of glitter…

Sparkle is a girl’s best friend right?

The Cheeky Cow thinks so… and so do I!

Before I introduce other bloggers, event organisation, other skilled craftsman and women in future blogs, I thought it would be prudent to tell you all where I am up to in my own business, how I got to this stage and where I am moving it forward to.

I have two passions now, funny cards being one and personalised glitter glasses being the other.  And while I think I have honed the designs into near perfection now, let me tell you, my first designs were something else altogether.  I am just glad I have a self critical eye is all I can say.  Don’t worry though, none of the early stuff ever made it to a customer’s house, just in my bin…. and lots of them!

After two years of hard slog, endless research, heavy investment in the right equipment and a bit of imagination I came up with The Cheeky Cow’s glass collections and it grows as each new season is thrust upon us.  The most recent is Father’s Day and it has seen the sale of various funny cards (my stepdad card was and is the most popular), and funny and personalised dad pint glasses have gone down a treat too.  I am currently in the middle of wedding season and brides are lurrvving the wedding glitter glasses… I could cry with excitement really!!

So basically our product is a glass (wine glass, champagne etc) of your choice, with the stem decorated with glitter (16 colour choices cough cough…).  And on top of that feature we have added a trim of diamante and  various slogans and phrases along with the drinkers’ name.   We do pint glasses too for the men of course, we like to keep everyone happy.  Our promise is to get the glass out within 3 working days, and to have a no quibble return policy, regardless of any reason and both our customer service and quality are shining through as the orders come pouring in.

By the way, this blog is not designed to be a direct sales pitch.. although if you do want to buy I am not going to tackle you to the ground, this is just so you get to know a bit about what I do every day.

 

il_570xN.1208414746_6nqz

 

Anyway, sorry for the ‘all about me’ post, but I thought it was important.  My next one will be much more interesting… I promise honestly!!

So till then

TTFN

Paula 🙂

