Shots

Screaming Orgasm – The Sequel

Here’s the thing, it is all well and good me telling you to create full on cocktails for everyone at the party, but sometimes the budget wont stretch… which is totally understandable after you have bought all the food, the gazebo in case it rains and all that extra beer for those that don’t bring any!

So, I tried the shot version and honestly, I think that it will impress just as much, if not more.  You can pick up shot glasses fairly cheap from the local supermarket, or if you want super posh ones, you can get them personalised from The Cheeky Cow .  I envisage a tray full of these ready for when the party starts, but I would do them just before they arrive or the cream will fall into the rest of the cocktail and you will lose the impact.  You could even do them half way through the party, they really don’t take long.

Untitled design (25)

These cocktail shots can be done on a budget for sure, using a cheap vodka, even a cheap baileys substitute but below I have written out the recipe I used.

What you will need:
Cocktail Shaker
Silver Measuring Cup

Untitled design (27)

Recipe for One Shot
1 oz Vodka
1 oz Baileys
1 oz Tia Maria
1 oz Coffee Liqeur
1 x Strawberry
Squirty Cream in a Can
Flake chocolate or normal chocolate grated

Method
Put the vodka, baileys, tia maria and coffee liqueur in the shaker with some ice to make it cold.  Give it a shake for a good few minutes to ensure all alcohol is mixed well.

Pour the shaken cocktail mixutre into a shot glass.

Squirt the cream on top of the shot, sprinkle flake on top and cut a strawberry in half and put it on the side of the glass.

Untitled design (25)

And that my friends is all there is too it..

Do you want this recipe and method emailing to you in a printable PDF format?

Sign up to the blog (scroll down if you are on a phone or to the right if you are a desktop junky like me). I will send the pdf out to you and you will be alerted once a week when I try a new recipe or party idea.  I will never bombard you… that’s a promise.

You could make this cocktail shot glass recipe as an entree for your party, or maybe a great start to a hen do or a girls night out?

The possibilities are endless, but one thing’s for sure, If I was served this by a friend at a party, I would be impressed wouldn’t you?  And I would tell others about the quirky gimmick…

If you try it and like it, or try it and hate it, or might try it someday, leave the comment below.  I love to hear from real life actual people.

Anyway, until then… thanks for reading.

TTFN

Paula x

 

 

Leave a Reply

