Family Stuff · New Products · Stuff For Kids

Catch and Keep the Memories with our Personalised Notebooks for Kids

Find out how and why I created the Personalised Notebooks for Kids collection and why parents and grandparents are buying them as gifts for their daughters, sons, granddaughters and grandsons. And, how they capture, bottle and help preserve the memories of kids everywhere.

The Inspiration
When my kids were growing up, there was many a time when I wish I could have bottled a day out we had, a funny phrase or comment they said, or a joke or prank we all played on each other. As the moment passed, it was often forgotten about and life moved on.. tea was made, baths were given and school uniforms were prepared.

Family life is busy.

I never thought to get them to write about it, to mention how they made us laugh or draw a picture of where we went and how much they enjoyed it. In all honesty, I suppose as a parent, I was just a bit busy to think about noting things down, to think about creating that memory as a keepsake to look back on.

I really wish I had.

The good news is though, is that this was what inspired the children’s collection of memory notebooks I have designed and created.

The idea of the memory book.
Each book has an age on it, from 5 up to 11 (although there will be more to come) and the general idea is that throughout that year, they will record their memories of their most notable times. Maybe a picture will accompany it, maybe they will get their parents or family members to add a note with their thoughts on. It could be a funny episode that happened in school, or something new they learnt that day. The end result should be an eclectic mix of memories and records that will act as a keepsake in years to come.

What I wouldn’t give to sit down with a book filled with lovely notes from my two now. (They are 19 and 20 at the time of writing.)

You can find the books on our shiny new corner of the internet by clicking here.

If you want a discount by the way, quick plug.. click here.

  • Features
  • Name
  • Age and Date of Birth
  • Customised Figure – Hair and Clothing
  • Personalised Message Inside
  • Benefits
  • keep them off screens
  • keepsake
  • interaction with you
  • learning without realising
  • Progression with Fine Motor Skills
  • Self Expression

So who should you buy these for?
Obviously, children of the age that the book is aimed at. We find these are very popular to buy as a birthday gift for daughters or sons, or granddaughter and grandsons. However, Mums are also helping their children buy a gift for their best friends, aunties and uncles are buying them for nieces and nephews and god parents are buying them as a really unusual gift for their godchildren.

They certainly can not be found on the high street.

Occasions:
Birthday, Christmas Stocking Filler, Christmas Eve Gift, Just Because, First Day of School.

Who to buy them for:
Daughters, Sons, Grandson, Granddaughter, Nephews, Nieces, Best Friends, Sisters, Brothers
.

They are PRACTICAL, THOUGHTFUL and FUN. What more could you want for a gift?

The Full Set
In order to convert the notebook into a full stationery set, I decided to add a set of personalised pencils. I know how much my two kids loved to have their name on things when they were little and the first thing we all did when we walked into a seaside shop, was to see if their names were on a badge or keyring. I bet the kids you know do the same thing don’t they?

New pencils also totally encouraged them to sit and draw pictures and write, and as I was always big on English when they were younger, this was really important to me. I just wish I would have encouraged them to write about real life experiences to look back on.

  • Full Stationery Set
  • Personalised Notebook
  • Personalised Bookmark
  • Personalised Coloured Pencils

And that my friends is it. A little insight into why they were created in the first place, and how they can be, and are being used.

I am thrilled to report that this is now one of my most popular collections and there are kids all over the UK, not only making memories, but writing them down for their parents to read and smile at in 10 years time.

That seems like an age away, but I can tell you… it isn’t.

Anyway, that is enough from me.  Thanks for indulging me and my thoughts and rambles, time is precious so I do appreciate it.

Till next time…

Paula ❤