New Products · Stuff For Kids

Remember Leaving Primary School?

Or, junior school as we called it then.

My school didn’t have uniform so there were no shirts or ties to sign, no leavers assembly and no big days out. But, I do vividly remember the last day, girls all crying in the toilets (I wasn’t really the weepy type then, but I still felt really weird knowing it was my last day). These were the girls I had spent the last 7 years with, in the same classroom, day in and day out. In my case, they were all going the same high school and I was going a separate one.. that made it all the worse to be fair. They were the comfort blanket I never knew I had, until it was gone.

I remember the teachers being really laid back with us, chatting like they were friends, after spending the last 7 years shouting at us for being rowdy. 😉

And, even though we have social media to re-connect now, you never really truly remember those conversations during the last years at school, or in particular the last day. I would love to look back on a few scribbles from those 10 and 11 year olds I spent so much time with, a few words between them and me that represented our friendship for all that time.

This is what led me to my latest product.. the school leavers book. Along with my school memory book collection (due to be updated soon), it forms a range of books that are perfect to record all school memories. Once completed they can be put in a memory box to reminisce over for years to come.

Of course, they are personalised as usual, this time with school uniform designs and bags. You can add the teacher’s name and the school name too, along with the child’s name and year of leaving. You can even add a bookmark and pencils to complete the set.

What memories would you like to look back on? Junior school days were just so memorable and well worth making a note of. As I am making them for people now, I have been left wondering what people would have written to me, and me them.. what funny anecdotes would have been in there. I was a bit of a naughty rebel when I was little, yes I started young, so I bet there would have been a few funny stories.

You can find all details on our cow shed on the web.. https://www.thesarkycow.co.uk/ourshop/cat_1578253-School-Notebooks.html

They are £12.50 plus £1.50 postage.. imagine how cool you would look rocking up with one of these to your daughter or son, grandson or daughter.

Anyway, I have rambled enough. Thanks for keeping up with my latest products and The Sarky Cow in general. If you have any questions regarding the books, get in touch at hey@thesarkycow.co.uk.

Until then.. TTFN

Paula x